URIAH HEEP: new concert album

On-stage performances has always been URIAH HEEP‘s forte, and even those who didn’t have the chance to see the band in action knew that after their 1973’s concert album. There were many in the following years, and February 2015 – on the 20th in Europe and on the 24th in North America.- will see another one, their first official concert recording with a new bassist, Davey Rimmer, alongside founding member Mck Box on guitar, long-serving singer Bernie Shaw and keyboard player Phil Lanzon, and drummer Russell Gilbrook. Out on double-CD and DVD/Blu-Ray, “Live at Koko,” documenting the group’s March 4th, 2014 appearance at a London venue, contains both classic pieces and new additions to the HEEP repertoire, from their last two studio works, 2011’s “Into The Wild” and 2014’s “Outsider,” whose artwork theme is continued here.

The content of all the formats is the same, and it looks like this:

URIAH HEEP - Live at Koko

Live at Koko

1. Against The Odds
2. Overload
3. Traveller In Time
4. Sunrise
5. Stealin’
6. I’m Ready
7. Between Two Worlds
8. Can’t Take That Away
9. One Minute
10. Nail On The Head
11. Into The Wild
12. Gypsy
13. Look At Yourself
14. Box Wah Box
15. July Morning
16. Lady In Black
17. Free’n’Easy
18. Easy Livin’

December 20, 2014

Category(s): News
Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *