Anthony Phillips Tribute With Stellar Guests Is Ready For Release

It takes a lot of taste and talent to be covering Anthony Phillips‘ music, yet ROCKING HORSE MUSIC CLUB have these qualities in spades, which is why the American collective decided to deliver the English composer’s music on a follow-up to their debut, “Every Change Of Seasons” from 2018. Titled “Which Way The Wind Blows” and scheduled for an October 11th release, this tribute album not only showcases the abilities of the band members but also welcomes their hero’s admirers and friends such as Steve Hackett, Ant’s successor in GENESIS, and his brother John, who recorded with Phillips, as well as Noel McCalla, former Manfred Mann‘s sidekick, and SUPERTRAMP’s John Helliwell.

It should be a great offering – the one supported by the group’s November concerts in the U.K. – and the artwork, created with the permission of Peter Cross who designed a few Phillips covers, is alluring to say the least.

Which Way The Wind Blows

1. Um & Aargh
2. Paperchase
3. Which Way The Wind Blows
    – feat. Noel McCalla and Steve Hackett
4. Silver Song – feat. Nick Magnus
5. Something Blue
6. Pulling Faces – feat. Steve Anderson
7. Collections
8. Sleepfall: The Geese Fly West
    – feat. John Hackett & Kate St. John
9. Nightmare
    – feat. John Helliwell and Caroline Carter

September 26, 2019

Category(s): News
Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *