April 11, 2002


On June 11th David Bowie is releasing new album, “Heathen”, which sees The Duke reuniting with Tony Visconti, who produced Bowie’s classics of the ’70s, and appearances from Pete Townshend and DREAM THEATER’s Jordan Rudess. The albums is the first recording to come from David’s own ISO Records.


Veteran Scots, NAZARETH have the new live album out called “Homecoming” for it was recorded in October 2001 in Glasgow. The video and DVD will be released towards the end of April. The greatest hits package delivered on-stage looks like this:

1. Light Comes Down
2. Razamanaz
3. Miss Misery
4. Holiday
5. Dream On
6. Simple Solution
7. My White Bicycle
8. Walk By Yourself
9. Bad Bad Boy
10. Hearts Grown Cold
11. Broken Down Angel
12. Whiskey Drinkin’ Woman
13. Hair Of The Dog
14. This Flight Tonight
15. Beggars Day
16. Love Hurts

NAZARETH, who recorded “Danger, Danger” for forthcoming Frankie Miller tribute CD, were scheduled to play the tribute show in Glasgow in September, yet, due to touring commitments, the perspective looks unlikely.


It was a big disillusion for the DEEP PURPLE‘s British fans that they missed the chance to see the band with Jon Lord after February UK dates were cancelled and in March organist left the band. The quintet still, remain loyal to their supporters, and Lord will be back in action for re-scheduled September shows to make his final exit on September 19th.


Last December, the URIAH HEEP’s Magician’s Birthday fest included the joint show of  John Wetton and Ken Hensley the recordings from which are to appear soon on Classic Rock Productions. There will be a DVD and – warning! – not one CD but two: one including songs from Hensley and one from Wetton. The tracks on the DVD titled “More Than Conquerors” are:
Overture ‘La Tristeza Secreta de un Corazon Gitano’, A Minor Life, Easy Livin’, One Way Or Another, Return To Fantasy, July Morning, Battle Lines, Confession, Emma, Hold Me Now, After All, The Wizard, I Don’t Wanna Wait, Out Of My Control, Tell Me, Lady In Black, Heat Of The Moment
and here are the CDs:

John Wetton &
Ken Hensley
One Way Or Another

1. One Way Or Another
2. Battle Lines
3. Emma
4. Hold Me Now
5. After All
6. Heat Of The Moment
7. Voice Of America
8. Prayin’ 4 A Miracle
9. Days Like These
10. Go

Ken Hensley &
John Wetton
More Than Conquerors

1. La Tristeza Secreta
2. A Minor Life
3. Easy Livin’
4. July Morning
5. Confession
6. The Wizard
7. I Don’t Wanna Wait
8. Out Of My Control
9. Tell Me
10. Lady In Black

April 11, 2002

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *