ASIA Go On Axis

There’s no shortage of concert releases from the latest reunion of original ASIA line-up, although the band have moved on by now and Steve Howe left again, while John WettonGeoff Downes and Carl Palmer soldier on. And while it’ll take some time before they deliver a stage document with Sam Coulson on guitar, an old one is to hit the shelves on June 9th as 2CD, DVD and Blu-Ray. Titled “Axis XXX: Live San Francisco,” it’s a 2012 recording most fans already have, as the quartet’s performance was televised and broadcast in HD, and then thrown into quasi-bootleg circulation. But while it’s going to be good to have the whole package, it’s a little bit of an overload of ASIA product.

Here’s what will be on there:

ASIA - Axis XXX: Live San Francisco MMXII

Axis XXX:
Live San Francisco MMXII

1. Introduction
2. Only Time Will Tell
3. Wildest Dreams
4. Face On The Bridge
5. Time Again
6. Tomorrow The World
7. Ride Easy
8. Pyramidology
9. The Golden Mean
10. I Know How You Feel
11. Don’t Cry
12. The Smile Has Left Your Eyes
13. Cutting It Fine
14. Holy War / Drum Solo
15. An Extraordinary Life
16. Here Comes The Feeling
17. Open Your Eyes
18. Sole Survivor
19. Heat Of The Moment

May 1, 2015

Category(s): News
Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *