BLUE ÖYSTER CULT Revisit Their Breakthrough Album

Spearheaded with the instantly memorable “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper” whose influence extended far beyond music, BLUE ÖYSTER CULT‘s 1976 opus “Agents Of Fortune” elevated them to rock ‘n’ roll heaven so, to celebrate that album’s anniversary, the band played an one-off show for the Audience Music Network in Hollywood almost four years ago performing the LP in its entirety. The concert was recorded and will be released as “40th Anniversary – Agents Of Fortune – Live 2016” on March 6th, as a CD/DVD package as well as on Blu-Ray and vinyl. The document features a great line-up, where the ensemble’s mainstays, singer Eric Bloom and guitarist Buck Dharma, were joined by the great Kasim Sulton on bass, Richie Castellano on guitar and keyboards and Jules Radino on drums – both latecomers are still part of the group – and, as a special guest, another founding father, Albert Bouchard on guitar.

40th Anniversary –
Agents Of Fortune –
Live 2016

Weirdly, the album opener “This Ain’t The Summer Of Love” didn’t make it onto DVD, so for those who’d like to go for this package a bit of experience will be ruined.

1. True Confessions
2. (Don’t Fear) The Reaper
3. E.T.I. (Extra Terrestrial Intelligence)
4. The Revenge Of Vera Gemini
5. Sinful Love
6. Tattoo Vampire
7. Morning Final
8. Tenderloin
9. Debbie Denise
+ This Ain’t The Summer Of Love (audio & Blu Ray only)

February 5, 2020

Category(s): News
Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *