Dave Davies Teams Up With Son For A New Album

For a former Kink Dave Davies it’s always been about family, from the days when he worked with brother Ray to the present that sees the veteran artist collaborating with his son, Russ. “Open Road” is their joint album set for release on March 31st, yet this is not the first time the two appear on a record together, as the junior Davies – a force in his own right on the the electronic dance scene – was featured on his father’s "Rippin' Up Time" and has progressed now to an equal collaborator. Gearing up for a series of UK dates, at the moment, the Davies duo is streaming a track from the record which is, paradoxically, titled “Slow Down” – listen to it below.


Open Road

All in all, there are nine cuts on the album:

1. Path Is Long
2. Open Road
3. Don’t Wanna Grow Up
4. King Of Diamonds
5. Forgiveness
6. Sleep On It
7. Slow Down
8. Love Has Rules Of Its Own
9. Chemtrails

March 14, 2017

Category(s): News
Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *