FOGHAT Report From “Daryl’s House”

Unlike many of their peers, FOGHAT have never really disappeared from the scene so, in their case, the celebration of the ensemble’s half-century anniversary is truly justified. Unfortunately, the pandemic situation prevented the veterans from staging full-blown festivities, yet they couldn’t let the date pass without properly acknowledging it and marking with a new release, a concert one. Titled “8 Days On The Road” – which might be a bit confusing, given a semi-official live album “Eight Days On The Road” was issued in 2002 – and comprising two CDs and a DVD, the record scheduled to be out on July 16th is a document of the boogie rockers performance in “Daryl’s House” in 2019.

Of course, the titular track is there, in the set which features the team’s – still driven by original drummer Roger Earl – brightest classics and seems irresistible.

8 Days On The Road

1. Drivin’ Wheel
2. Road Fever
3. Stone Blue
4. Fool For The City
5. It Hurts Me Too
6. Take Me To The River
7. Home In My Hand
8. 8 Days on the Road
9. Chateau Lafitte ’59 Boogie
10. I Just Want To Make Love To You
11. Chevrolet
12. Maybellene
13. Play That Funky Music
14. Slow Ride

July 1, 2021

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *