Hugh Cornwell Stages Funfair On A Concert Album

When it comes to performances in front of the audience, it doesn’t matter that, over the course of the last decade, Hugh Cornwell has released only two studio platters, 2012’s “Monster” and "Moments Of Madness" fron 2022, as he has enough material to draw on for a two-hour show. What’s important is the fact that full ten years have passed since the singer issued a concert album, so it’s about time he followed 2012’s “Live At The Vera” with another stage report – and will see one out soon.

Titled “All The Fun Of The Fair” and scheduled for October 4th, it’s a 24-piece run through high points of the veteran’s entire career, from his 1988 solo debut “Wolf” to a half of his aforementioned latest record, with a few classics from THE STRANGLERS catalogue thrown in to emphasize the unwavering relevance of Cornwell’s social-commentary resolve. In order to offer a taste of what’s to come, Hugh created new lyric video of his former ensemble’s old single – watch the number below – and the taste feels good, indeed.

All The Fun Of The Fair

CD 1:
1. I Wannahideinsideya
2. Too Much Trash
3. Skin Deep
4. Wrong Side Of The Tracks
5. Delightful Nightmare
6. Strange Little Girl
7. Totem And Taboo
8. Bad Vibrations
9. Who Wants The World
10. Moments Of Madness

CD 2:
1. When I Was A Young Man
2. Tramp
3. Pure Evel
4. Mr Leather
5. Always The Sun
6. Duce Coochie Man
7. Goodbye Toulouse
8. Another Kind Of Love
9. Out Of My Mind
10. Live It And Breathe It
11. First Bus To Babylon
12. Get A Grip On Yourself
13. Lasagna
14. Nice N’ Sleazy

July 6, 2024

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *