June 3, 2001


Robert Plant is no longer a solo artist, as he is going to start recording an album with his new band STRANGE SENSATION to release it in the beginning of 2002. In the Billboard interview The Lemon Squeezer said: “Obviously, these are different days. This is not “Physical Graffiti” that’s coming up,” he says of the forthcoming album. “But that’s OK. I understand exactly where things are, and I don’t have any illusions or delusions. But what I want to do is make this thing really strong, and in doing so, be realistic about what we’re doing here”.

Robert had cancelled his appearance at Peter Gabriel’s WOMAD festival but considers doing the gig next year.


Frontiers Records and Now & Then Productions announce that David Glen Eisley has aknowledged the label’s desire to release the best of the singer’s previously unissued material.

Eisley is the former singer of GIUFFRIA and DIRTY WHITE BOY. Before the former turned into HOUSE OF LORDS, the band recorded their third album to be called“Pleasure Palace”. The song itself finished up on the LORDS’ debut with the remainder left in the vaults and now they will see the light of day as well as the songs recorded for the DIRTY WHITE BOY. So, “The Lost Tapes” album from David Glen Eisley is penned in for release in late August. As a special bonus, the album will also include previously unavailable original versions of the HOUSE OF LORDS hits “Pleasure Palace”, “Slip of The Tongue” and “Jealous Heart”.

HAVEN is the name of the new female fronted act on the Frontiers’ roster. The trio’s debut is to be out on August 27th and will include contributions from Matt Sorum and Robin McAuley.

June 3, 2001

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *