KING CRIMSON: a postcard from the tour past

KING CRIMSON‘s recent tour left many fans extremely frustrated… because of their show’s quality that didn’t reach wide due to their trek’s shortness. In order to compensate for that, and possibly to hint at the possibility of a studio album by the septet which include Jakko Jakszyk, Tony Levin and Mel Collins, the band release a live record on January 15th, 2015. Titled “Live At The Orpheum,” it’s been preserved for posterity on September 30th and October 1st in L.A. and contains 41 minutes of music on CD and DVD-A. What’s no less exciting is the fact that more concerts are to be played next year. More so, a very interesting CRIMSO-related project is scheduled to hit shelves in March, but the producer has asked DME to keep it under wraps for the time being.

KING CRIMSON - Live At The Orpheum

Live At The Orpheum

As for the tracklist of the live document, it runs like this:

1. Walk On: Monk Morph Chamber Music
2. One More Red Nightmare
3. Banshee Legs Bell Hassle
4. The ConstruKction of Light
5. The Letters
6. Sailor’s Tale
7. Starless

December 12, 2014

Category(s): News
Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *