Michael Schenker Calls On Heavy Friends To Celebrate UFO

It’s been fifty years since UFO issued “Phenomenon” and the world came to know their new guitarist, Michael Schenker, who stayed with the ensemble until 1978 and left his mark on four classic studio albums and one concert offering. Of course, he would be back for a few more stints further down the line, yet none of those later releases could compare to the material laid out on the likes of “No Heavy Petting” – to name but one another platter. And it’s the original run of gems that the Teuton axeman celebrates on a record which will be out on September 20th.

Simply titled “My Years With UFO” – which might mislead some listeners and suggest it’s just a compilations of old tracks – the eleven-piece album finds Schenker play crowd favorites in the company of stellar guests, including Roger Glover and Biff Byford, Axl Rose and Slash, Dee Snider and Adrian Vandenberg alongside artists associated with RAINBOW, WHITESNAKE and EUROPE. Feels alluring to say the least.

My Years With UFO

1. Natural Thing – feat. Dee Snider and Joel Hoekstra
2. Only You Can Rock Me – feat. Joey Tempest and Roger Glover
3. Doctor, Doctor – feat. Joe Lynn Turner and Carmine Appice
4. Mother Mary – feat. Slash and Erik Grönwall
5. This Kid’s – feat. Biff Byford
6. Love To Love – feat. Axl Rose
7. Lights Out – feat. Jeff Scott Soto and John Norum
8. Rock Bottom – feat. Kai Hansen
9. Too Hot To Handle –
      feat. Joe Lynn Turner, Adrian Vandenberg and Carmine Appice
10. Let It Roll – feat. Michael Voss
11. Shoot, Shoot – feat. Stephen Pearcy

June 17, 2024

Category(s): News
Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *