BLUE ÖYSTER CULT Recall Second Chapter Of Their Jubilee

The fall of 2022 found BLUE ÖYSTER CULT embark on a no-mean feat of performing three of their classic albums on tree consecutive nights, playing the opening hattrick of the band’s discography in original running order and fleshing out the latter part of those shows with hits from their other platters, including the latest, “The Symbol Remains” from 2020. The opening concert of the series focused on the veterans’ self-titled debut, and the third on “Secret Treaties” – so what was played in NYC’s “Sony Hall” on September 22nd concentrated on 1973’s “Tyranny And Mutation” nearing its fiftieth anniversary then. All of the songs got recorded, of course, and last year saw the issue of the first night’s document – and now the second one is ready for release.

“50th Anniversary Live – Second Night” will be out on August 9th as a 2CD/DVD package, 3 LPs and Blu-ray, so there’s a choice of formats for fans… however, the fans should miss “The Alchemist” and “Debbie Denise” sung onstage by Albert Bouchard who joined his former colleagues, as these piece didn’t seem to make the final cut.

50th Anniversary Live –
Second Night

1. The Red & The Black
2. O.D.’d On Life Itself
3. Hot Rails To Hell
4. 7 Screaming Diz-Busters
5. Baby Ice Dog
6. Wings Wetted Down
7. Teen Archer
8. Mistress Of The Salmon Salt (Quicklime Girl)
9. Box In My Head
10. Burnin’ For You
11. Lips In The Hills
12. Perfect Water
13. Tenderloin
14. The Revenge Of Vera Gemini
15. E.T.I. (Extra Terrestrial Intelligence)
16. That Was Me
17. Godzilla
18. (Don’t Fear) The Reaper
19. Unknown Tongue
20. Tattoo Vampire
21. Cities On Flame With Rock And Roll

June 18, 2024

Category(s): News
Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *