October 15, 2000


A disc of live performances, recorded at the end of 1999, will be the only unreleased material on an upcoming THE EAGLES box set, a four-volume package slated for release November 14. There were a number of other rarities under consideration — including early album outtakes; vintage live recordings; the band’s sole non-album B-side, “Get in the Mood”; and tracks from last summer’s aborted studio sessions — but those were all scratched in favor of more familiar material.

Rather than presenting the previously released material chronologically, THE EAGLES box will divide the songs into three thematic discs: country rock, ballads, and straightforward rock. The fourth will contain highlights from the band’s ballyhooed New Year’s Eve show at the Staples Center in Los Angeles last year and from two performances in Las Vegas, including seldom-performed selections, such as a cover of Tom Waits’ “Ol’ 55” and a new arrangement of “Best of My Love.”

EAGLES box set track list:

CD1 – The Early Days:

1. Take It Easy
2. James Dean
3. Witchy Woman
4. Mr. Music Head – 1989
5. Train Leaves Here This Morning
6. Midnight Flyer
7. Tequila Sunrise
8. Hollywood Waltz
9. On the Border
10. Doolin’ Dalton
11. Already Gone
12. Saturday Night
13. Peaceful Easy Feeling

CD2 – The Dark Side:

1. Hotel California
2. One of These Nights
3. Heartache Tonight
4. The Long Run
5. In the City
6. Disco Strangler
7. King of Hollywood
8. Get Over It
9. Life in the Fast Lane
10. The Last Resort
11. to be announced

CD3 – Ballads:

1. After the Thrill Is Gone
2. Love Will Keep Us Alive
3. I Can’t Tell You Why
4. Lyin’ Eyes
5. Try and Love Again
6. Wasted Time
7. Reprise
8. Pretty Maids All In A Row
9. Take It to the Limit
10. New Kid in Town
11. Desperado
12. Sad Cafe

CD4 –
Live tracks:

listing to be announced

October 15, 2000

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *