Ozzy Osbourne And Billy Idol Guest On A Billy Morrison Album

Billy Morrison‘s name may not lay on the surface as that of one of the finest British guitarists, yet his reputation speaks volumes of such a stature. If the veteran’s tenure with THE CULT, as a bass player, didn’t result in any record, and neither did his stint with CAMP FREDDY which Morrison cofounded with Matt Sorum and Dave Navarro, the spell with another supergroup, CIRCUS DIABLO, where he worked alongside his namesake Duffy and Ricky Warwick did, as did Bill’s prolonged stayed with another namesake, Idol, with whom he cowrote most of the latter’s “Kings & Queens Of The Underground” a decade ago. No wonder, then, that Morrison’s sophomore solo platter, “God Shaped Hole” from 2015, featured Steve Stevens and Ozzy Osbourne – and they return for its follow-up.

Yet “The Morrison Project” which will hit the shelves on April 19th has more prominent guests, including MINISTRY’s Al Jourgensen and MARILYN MANSON’s John 5, Linda Perry and Steve Vai, and, yes, Billy Idol – all contributing to Morrison’s originals that the album consists of this time as opposed to half-covers offers of yore. Feels like fun.

The Morrison Project

1. Drowning
2. Crack Cocaine (feat. Ozzy Osbourne and Steve Stevens)
3. It’s Come To This
4. The Ayes Have It (feat. Al Jourgensen and John 5)
5. Dystopia
6. Incite The Watch (feat. Corey Taylor and Steve Vai)
7. Puppets On A String
8. Just Like A Movie (feat. D.M.C. and Persia Numan)
9. The Sound Of Freedom
10. Mr. Dream (feat. Billy Idol and Steve Stevens)
11. We Are The Dead
12. Chasing Shadows (feat. Linda Perry)

February 13, 2024

Category(s): News
Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *