Pete Brown’s Star-Studded Posthumous Album Slated For Release

It wasn’t shocking yet it was extremely sad when Pete Brown one of the rock’s greatest poets passed away on May 19th, aged 82; and it was a consolation for his faithful followers to learn that the veteran, fight with cancer notwithstanding, had been recording what would be Pete’s last-ever album prior to his death – knowing he wouldn’t be able to properly finish the work. Brown oversaw the many guest contributions, though – some done in-person, other remotely – so now the platter titled “Shadow Club” is ready to be out.

Planned for release on October 6th and featuring such old friends of Pete’s as Eric Clapton, Arthur Brown, Clem Clempson, Carla Olson and Malcolm Bruce as well as Joe Bonamassa, Bernie Marsden and Bobby Rush

Shadow Club

1. Psychological Dog
2. Shadow Club
3. The Sound Of A Drum
4. Whenever I Try To Sell Out
5. It’s A Long Road
6. Everything You Said
7. Phantom Cheer
8. With My Black Cat My Side
9. No, You Can’t Have That Money
10. Whodunnit

August 7, 2023

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *