SANTANA’s “IV” Ready For Release

Reunited SANTANAA couple of years in the making, a new album by the reunited SANTANA is almost upon us. Scheduled for April 15, “IV” picks up where 1971’s “Santana” – also known as “Santana III” to avoid confusion with the band’s 1969 debut – left off, and bears its leonine motif on the cover. Kicked off by an idea for another collaboration between the ensemble’s guitarists, Carlos Santana and Neal Schon, the record sees the gathering of the two with singing organist Gregg Rolie, drummer Michael Shrieve and percussionist Michael Carabello. They’re joined – since original bassist David Brown died and long-standing timbalist José Areas opted out – by current SANTANA players Benny Rietveld and Karl Perazzo.

There’s also a guest, Ronald Isley from ISLEY BROTHERS, singing on “Love Makes The World Go Round” and “Freedom In Your Mind,” although the first single from the album is “Anywhere You Want To Go” that will be out February 5th. For those who are planning to attend selected dates of the band’s “Luminosity” tour – not in the classic line-up – there’s a possibility to receive the CD with each pair of tickets. As for the album’s tracks, they are:



1. Yambu
2. Shake It
3. Anywhere You Want To Go
4. Fillmore East
5. Love Makes The World Go Round
6. Freedom In Your Mind
7. Choo Choo
8. All Aboard
9. Suenos
10. Caminando
11. Blues Magic
12. Echizo
13. Leave Me Alone
14. You And I
15. Come As You Are
16. Forgiveness

January 21, 2016

Category(s): News
Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *