THE FUZZTONES Release Rockpalast Report

A band’s name rarely screams “garage rock” as explicitly as that of THE FUZZTONES who still are going strong after more than four decades in punky business – despite delivering "Encore" in 2022 and, thus, suggesting the goodbyes were forthcoming. Even more vibrant fifteen years ago, the ensemble – who seem to have been based in Berlin for a few years now – became one of the many spectacular performers caught in the act for the German TV show “Rockpalast” while playing a selection of their best moments such as “Ward 81” and “She’s Wicked” with Rudi Protrudi, Lana Loveland and their coterie whipping the audience into a frenzy. And the document of that concert is ready for release on July 26th.

Recorded on October 10th, 2009 at Bonn’s “Harmonie” club and having bonus track “Penis Between Us” from 2012 Orange Blossom Festival in Beverungen, “Live At Rockpalast” a highly charged set which sounds and looks fabulous on both CD and DVD comprising this package where fuzz ‘n’ buzz are guaranteed for all.

Live At Rockpalast

1. In Heat
2. Bad News Travels Fast
3. Blood From A Stone
4. Hurt On Hold
5. Action Speaks Louder Than Words
6. Ward 81
7. Charlotte’s Remains
8. Get Naked
9. Nine Months Later
10. Highway 69
11. Romilar D
12. Brand New Man
13. Johnson In A Headlock
14. She’s Wicked
15. Hallucination Generation
16. This Sinister Urge
17. Strychnine
18. Penis Between Us

July 3, 2024

Category(s): News
Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *