The Keith Emerson Tribute Concert: Tracklist Revealed

It was with elation – and anticipation, too – that the rock community accepted the recent news on the forthcoming release of The Keith Emerson Tribute Concert as a Blu-ray / 2CD set on March 11th, 2021, the fifth anniversary of the legendary artist. The event which took place on May 28, 2016 gathered a stellar line-up of his friends and admirers, many of whom had played with Emerson, among them such luminaries as Brian Auger, Jeff “Skunk” Baxter and Eddie Jobson as well as Steve Lukather and Jordan Rudess, plus his solo group featuring Marc Bonilla, the gig’s driving force. They delivered a heady brew of classics associated with Keith, combined into a 2.5-hour extravaganza.

Here’s the full tracklist for this album – titled “Fanfare For The Uncommon Man” and reviewed here – that, sadly, didn’t see any input from Emerson’s colleagues Carl Palmer and Robert Berry:

Fanfare For The Uncommon Man

1. Prelude To A Hope
2. Karn Evil 9
3. The Barbarian
4. Hoedown
5. Touch And Go
6. A Place To Hide
7. Tribute To Keith
8. The Endless Enigma
9. Take A Pebble
10. Tank
11. Fanfare For The Common Blue Turkey
12. Ride
13. From The Beginning
14. Bitches Crystal
15. Nutrocker
16. Tarkus
17. Lucky Man
18. The Great Gates Of Kiev
19. Fanfare For The Common Man
20. Are You Ready, Eddy?

November 6, 2020

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *