TILT Reveal Their Debut Album

With no deficit of prog rock bands on the scene, sometimes the arrival of a new one sounds – literally – exciting, and that’s how it is for TILT. Comprised of seasoned players, whose common performance denominator would be Fish – guitarist Robin Boult, drummer David Stewart and bassist Steve Vantsis – recorded and toured with him, with the latter having written and arranged most of former MARILLION singer’s “13th Star” and “Feast Of Consequences” albums. Now – or, rather, five years ago, since it was then when the tree decided to strike on their own – the time came for them to issue a record as a group. Titled “Hinterland” and scheduled for June 30th release, it also features PJ Dourley on vocals and Paul Humphreys adding to a six-string department that’s reinforced with guest soloing from John Mitchell, while his IT BITES colleague and namesake Beck handles the keyboards.

TILT - Hinterland


Those eager to hear how the album, to be made available on CD and as a download – can listen to an abridged version of the epic “Bloodline,” with the rest of it looking like this (read the review):

1. _Assembly
2. Hinterland
3. Against The Rain
4. No Superman
5. Growing Colder
6. Strontium Burning
7. Bloodline
8. Disassembly_


May 13, 2016

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *