Todd Rundgren: A Soirée For Fans

This year has seen an unfair share – for a fan’s bank account, that is – of Todd Rundgren‘s products, from box sets with studio albums to concert documents, but before the end of 2016 at least another one will arrive. Out on August 26th, “An Evening With… Live At The Ridgefield” is touted as a multimedia extravaganza, what with its availability on CD and vinyl as well as DVD and Blu-ray, plus a CD/DVD package in a 6-panel digipak, but the show, recorded on December 15th, 2015 in the titular Connecticut city, is surely not light on context. 25 tracks in a full version of it, from well-known classics of the “Hello It’s Me” caliber to new cuts like “Soothe” and rarer cuts such as “Love Science,” there’s a lot to enjoy, although it’s hardly extravagant.

Still, Todd onstage has always been quite a sight so, with visual option, it’s as good a release as any of his. The set on the night ran like this (read the review here):

TODD RUNDGREN - An Evening With... Live At The Ridgefield

An Evening With…
Live At The Ridgefield

1. Intro / I Saw The Light
2. Love Of The Common Man
3. Open My Eyes
4. Remarks (*)
5. Sometimes I Don’t Know What To Feel
6. Black And White
7. Love Science (*)
8. Buffalo Grass
9. Determination
10. Lost Horizon
11. Bang The Drum All Day
12. Soothe (*)
13. Kiddie Boy
14. Black Maria
15. God Said (*)
16. Drive
17. I’m So Proud (*)
18. Ooh Baby Baby (*)
19. I Want You (*)
20. Secret Society
21. Love In Action
22. Couldn’t I Just Tell You
23. Can We Still Be Friends
24. Hello It’s Me
25. One World
26. Credits

(*) – video formats only

July 28, 2016

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *