YES ready a Mesa document


On August 12th, 2014 YES played a great show at Ikeda Theater, officially known as Mesa Center for the Arts, in Mesa, Arizona, and their performance was recorded with a DVD and CD prospect which is currently being brought to a fruition by the band associate/alumnus Billy Sherwood, who mixes the tracks just like he did with the group’s latest studio work, 2014’s “Heaven And Earth” and a concert album “Like It Is,” laid down at the Bristol Hippodrome and released last month. Unlike the latter, the Mesa document is set to present a full show whose set comprises full live versions of two classic LPs: “Close To The Edge” – in reverse order – and “Fragile” plus selections from the aforementioned “H&H” and “The Yes Album.”

It’s too early to talk about the release date and a cover – quite possibly to be designed by Roger Dean – yet the pieces played on the night were:

Close To The Edge:
1. Siberian Khatru
2. And You And I
3. Close To The Edge
Heaven And Earth:
4. Believe Again
5. The Game
6. Roundabout
7. Cans And Brahms
8. We Have Heaven
9. South Side Of The Sky
10. Five Per Cent For Nothing
11. Long Distance Runaround
12. The Fish (Schindleria Praematurus)
13. Mood For A Day
14. Heart Of The Sunrise
15. I’ve Seen All Good People
16. Owner Of A Lonely Heart
Encore 2:
17. Starship Trooper

January 17, 2015

Category(s): News
Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *