Two Appices, two ex-WHITESNAKE bassists, two ex-RAINBOW singers: two new projects

Vinny and Carmine Appice

Lately, legendary drummers Carmine and Vinny Appice have been very much busy – and not only duetting with each other. The skin-hitting brothers are both involved in a supergroup at the moment.

The first, RATED X, who pretty much finished laying down their debut, include the older Appice and his compadres in MOTHER’S ARMY, guitarist Jeff Watson who made his name with NIGHT RANGER and ex-RAINBOW vocalist Joe Lynn Turner, plus Carmine’s comrade from BLUE MURDER Tony Franklin on bass, who also played with WHITESNAKE.

As did another bassist, Marco Mendoza, the younger Appice’s new partner in WAMI featuring the singing talents of Doogie White‘s, Joe’s successor in RAINBOW, as well as the 16-year-old Polish guitarist Iggy Gwadera.

Both band’s albums will be out in May, but the second quartet have already announced the record’s tracklisting and revealed its artwork. It’s titled, in RAINBOW’s fashion, “Kill The King” and looks like this:

WAMI - Kill The King

WAMI – Kill The King

1. The Rider
2. Young Blood
3. One More For Rock’n’Roll
4. Guardian Of Your Heart
5. Transition
6. The Resistance
7. Exodus (The Red Sea Crossing)
8. Heart Of Steel
9. Wild Woman (You Oughta Know)
10. Get Out Of My Way
11. I Don’t Wanna Lose You

February 26, 2014

Category(s): News
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *