BRINSLEY SCHWARZ Release Their Lost Record

“It’s All Over Now” was a fitting title for an album BRINSLEY SCHWARZ recorded back in 1974 in their last, desperate attempt to crack America. That didn’t happen, though, as the record didn’t make it to release and the group folded soon after, but it could – given the LP contained the original cut of “Cruel To Be Kind” which became a hit for the song’s co-writer Nick Lowe five years later. His partner in rhyme Ian Gomm got hold of the tapes years later, mixed them and made the album available on CDR, yet on April 28th it will get a proper issue on CD and limited edition vinyl, orange and black, and cassette. A piece of history not to be missed out on for the second time.


It’s All Over Now

Read the review here.

1. We Can Mess Around
2. Cruel To Be Kind
3. As Lovers Do
4. I’ll Take Good Care Of You
5. Hey Baby (They’re Playing Our Song)
6. Do The Cod
7. God Bless (Whoever Made You)
8. Everybody
9. Private Number
10. Give Me Back My Love
11. It’s All Over Now

January 27, 2017

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *