HAWKWIND: two historic blasts

hawklogoIt’s still unknown whether this year will see a new studio album by HAWKWIND, but the start of 2015 is marked with two live ones from the legendary space-rockers. The first, out now, is titled “Coded Languages” and documents the band’s concert at “Hammersmith Odeon” in November 1982. Its separate pieces appeared on various compilations such as the recent "The Flicknife Years", but it’s for the first time that the tapes have been collated and mixed to represent the show in its entirety. The second set, “Space Ritual Live,” comes from a different era while recreating a classic on-stage experience. Recorded in 2014, also in London yet at “The Shepherd’s Bush Empire,” it will be made by the end of February available as 2CD, 2CD/DVD and 2CD/2DVD formats.

Both releases look very teasing, and that’s what they’re made of:

Coded Languages

HAWKWIND -  Coded Languages

Coded Languages

1. Warriors On The Edge Of Time / Choose Your Masques
2. Coded Languages
3. Magnu / Dust Of Time
4. Waiting For Tomorrow
5. Angels Of Death
6. Ghost Dance
7. Steppenwolf

1. Psychedelic Warlords
2. Social Alliance
3. Utopia / Arrival In Utopia
4. Solitary Mind Games
5. Sonic Attack
6. Dream Worker
7. Brainstorm

Read the review.

Space Ritual Live

1. Seasons
2. Steppenwolf
3. Utopia
4. Opa Loka
5. Spiral Galaxy
6. Reefer Madness
7. Sentinel
8. Spirit of the Age

HAWKWIND - Space Ritual Live

Space Ritual Live

1. Earth Calling
2. Born To Go
3. Down Through The Night
4. Poem 1st Landing
5. Lord of Light
6. Poem Black Corridor
7. Space is Deep
8. A Step into Space
9. Orgone Accumulator
10. Upside Down
11. Poem 10th Second Forever
12. Brainstorm
13. Seven by Seven
14. Sonic Attack
15. Time We Left
16. Masters of the Universe
17. Welcome To The Future

February 3, 2015

Category(s): News
Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *