John Mayall Not Slowing Down

Unlike many a younger musician, John Mayall, a godfather of British blues, shows no sign of slowing down at 81, and his new album “Find A Way To Care” is scheduled for a September 4th release. Recorded with the same line-up as last year’s “A Special Life,” it’s a solid work that finds the veteran in fine form – playing keyboards and singing with enviable vigor on a selection of originals and classics such as “Drifting Blues” and “Long Distance Call.” A masterclass, really.

Below is the album’s trailer – or “behind the scenes” featurette – and here’s its tracklisting.

JOHN MAYALL - Find A Way To Care

Find A Way To Care

1. Mother In Law Blues
2. The River’s Invitation
3. Ain’t No Guarantees
4. I Feel So Bad
5. Find A Way To Care
6. Long Distance Call
7. I Want All My Money Back
8. Ropes And Chains
9. Long Summer Days
10. Drifting Blues
bonus tracks:
11. War We Wage
12. Crazy Lady

July 7, 2015

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.