Martin Barre And Other JETHRO TULL Alumni Report From The Stage

While JETRO TULL ply their trade with the ensemble’s mainstay, when the group’s former guitarist Martin Barre hit the road with a band of his own back in 2019 and reached Edwardsville, Illinois, for two shows dedicated to TULL’s 50th Anniversary, he had two former colleagues in the line-up: Clive Bunker on drums and Dee Palmer on keyboards. Together with younger colleagues, the veterans ran through their former collective’s choice moments and last year Martin had the concert recording issued on a limited edition DVD which was sold through his website. But early 2022 will see the document released on a double CD.

The selection may feature the staples of TULL repertoire yet many of the numbers performed during those two nights seem rather unexpected, so “Live At The Wildey” looks indispensable for all the aficionados out there. It goes like this:

Live At The Wildey

CD 1:
1. Song For Jeffrey
2. My Sunday Feeling
3. Back To The Family
4. For A Thousand Mothers
5. Nothing Is Easy
6. To Cry You A Song
7. Teacher
8. Cross Eyed Mary
9. Hymn 43
10. Aqualung
11. Thick As A Brick (Excerpt)
12. Passion Play (Excerpt)
Acoustic Set:
13. Someday The Sun Won’t Shine
14. Cheap Day Return
15. Life Is A Long Song
16. One White Duck
17. Wond’ring Aloud
18. Locomotive Breath

CD 2:
1. Piano Intro / Warchild
2. Sealion
3. Bungle In The Jungle
4. Heavy Horses
5. Songs From The Wood
6. Hunting Girl
7. Steel Monkey
8. Jump Start
9. New Day Yesterday
10. Locomotive Breath
bonus track:
11. Dharma For One

November 22, 2021

Category(s): News
Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *