May 24, 2012


Recently, Billy Sherwood, busy as ever, was indulging in the reimagination of British rock classic albums with a stellar line-up. One of such collaborations, a tribute to SUPERTRAMP, saw NEKTAR‘s Roye Albrighton onboard. And now the impressed Roye has invited Billy to be his band’s new bassist – on their new record at least. That’s going to give the veterans some focus.


What with his successful painting streak, Adrian Vandenberg didn’t forget how to cut it on guitar and, to the moment, has finished six songs for a new, heavy as he says, album. A long overdue offering.


John Wetton touring with the reformed U.K. and Geoff Downes with the rejigged YES doesn’t mean ASIA stopped functioning. Conversely, the original line-up celebrates their 30th anniversary with a new album, titled simply “XXX”, that’s scheduled to be released on June 29th in Europe and on July 3rd across the ocean – as a CD, a CD/DVD package with new videos and documentary footage, and a limited edition European vinyl which will allow to enjoy Roger Dean’s artwork in full. It’ll look like this:

1. Tomorrow The World
2. Bury Me In Willow
3. No Religion
4. Faithful
5. I Know How You Feel
6. Face On The Bridge
7. Al Gatto Nero
8. Judas
9. Ghost Of A Chance

But that’s not all there is. A little later the quartet are to put out the hugely expanded collector’s edition of their eponymous 1982 debut, and then, in the fall,“Resonance”, a concert DVD recorded during the Omega World Tour in Switzerland. A real fest.

May 24, 2012

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *