Michael Walden Calls Wonder, Sting And Santana For “Euphoria”

As a drummer for MAHAVISHNU ORCHESTRA and WEATHER REPORT, a prominent player on Jeff Beck and Robert Fripp’s platters, and a producer who worked with Aretha Franklin and Whitney Houston, to list but a few lines on his resumĂ©, Narada Michael Walden is a legend, and his solo oeuvre that started with a classic “Garden Of Love Light” in 1976 is a soul journey onto itself. Still very much active, the veteran might be busy with his younger charges, such as Jennifer Saran and Cornell Carter but he still finds time to record his own albums, and now Walden follows 2015’s "Evolution" with another star-studded release which will hit the shelves on November 17th.

Bearing the title of “Euphoria” and drawing on fusion as well as funk, Narada’s latest effort features not only the aforementioned Carter, but also – all on a single track, “The More I Love My Life” – Walden’s fellow legends: Stevie Wonder, Sting and Carlos Santana, with the guitarist’s parts gracing Michael’s album for the first time since the ’70s. He may never went into the shadows, yet this offering might expose Narada to a well-deserved spotlight again.


1. Euphoria (Ballad)
2. The More I Love My Life
      (feat. Carlos Santana, Sting and Stevie Wonder)
3. Hungry 4 U
4. Take My Breath Away
5. Close To My Heart
6. Baby Let’s Go
7. Break Free
8. Show Me How To Love Again
9. So Beautiful
10. I’d Rather Dance With You
      (duet with Cornell C.C Carter)
11. Euphoria Part 1 & Part 2
      (jam feat. Carlos Santana)


October 13, 2023

Category(s): News
Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *