Narada Michael Walden Locates His Groove

Narada Michael Walden might have begun his career as a drummer for MAHAVISHNU ORCHESTRA and also played with the rocking likes of Tommy Bolin, but his port of call has always been soul, and the veteran demonstrated that on "Thunder 2013". He was also moving through the styles recently, producing albums by up-and-coming female singers Shae, Jordan Hurwitz and Cristina Holmes – as he did previously for, among others, Aretha and Whitney – yet with dance groove never far from his heart, the veteran’s back to it now with “Evolution,” out on October 30th.

There’s a lot of reflection on it, first of all on “It’s The Sixties,” and much of looking forward, the covers of THE BEATLES’ “Long And Winding Road” and Richie Havens’ “Freedom” adding to the emotional context. In full, the album – preceded by single “Billionaire On Soul Street,” that’s already available – looks like this (read the review):



1. Evolution
2. Billionaire On Soul Street
3. Baby’s Got It Going On
4. Freedom
5. Song For You
6. It’s The Sixties
7. Tear The House Down
8. Me And My Girl
9. Heaven’s In My Heart
10. Standing Tall
11. Long And Winding Road
12. Show Me How To Love Again (Booda remix)
13. Billionaire On Soul Street (Booda remix)

September 26, 2015

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *