QUEENSRŸCHE’s saga continues with a new “Frequency” mix

Geoff Tate might have lost the rights to the QUEENSRŸCHE trademark, yet 2013’s “Frequency Unknown” was released under this name, and it was a heavy proposition thanks to the former DIO rhythm section of Rudy Sarzo and Simon Wright. The album’s hasty production, though, soon revealed itself in quite a rough mix prepared by the record’s co-writer and producer Jason Slater. Remixes were done before the CD’s release – by an extra force including DIE KRUPPS’ Jürgen Engler and CINDERELLA’s Fred Coury – but it was too late for pressing of these, and Cleopatra Records offered the listeners the chance to get a replacement disc, while commissioning YES associate Billy Sherwood the job of preparing a whole new mix. He agreed initially although was too busy to undertake the process and finished it only now.

Out on November 4th, a deluxe edition of “Frequency Unknown” is a 2CD-digipack housing the album’s original version, plus bonus tracks, as well as Sherwood’s one, with a lot of arrangement enrichment. It looks like this:

QUEENSRŸCHE - Frequency Unknown - Deluxe Edition

Frequency Unknown –
Deluxe Edition

1. Cold
2. Dare
3. Give It To You
4. Slave
5. In The Hands Of God
6. Running Backwards
7. Life Without You
8. Everything
9. Fallen
10. The Weight Of The World
bonus tracks – only on CD1:
11. I Don’t Believe In Love
12. Empire
13. Jet City Woman
14. Silent Lucidity

November 4, 2014

Category(s): News
Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *