Steve Hackett details “Wolflight”

Soon after the announcement of his forthcoming tour celebrating the 40th anniversary of  "Voyage Of The Acolyte" the start of Steve Hackett‘s solo journey, the veteran guitarist – new interview with him is to grace these pages soon enough – has presented the details of his new album, “Wolflight.” Out on March 30th, the record will feature Steve’s current band – Roger King, Gary O'Toole, Rob Townsend and Nick Beggs (Nad Sylvan will join them on the road) – as well as a few guests including YES’ Chris Squire, Hackett’s partner in a SQUACKETT on “Song To A Vampire,” arguably a sequel to “Vampyre With A Healthy Appetite,” and Steve’s old colleague Hugo Degenhardt’s who drums on “Dust And Dreams.”

The album will be made available as a standard CD, special edition CD & Blu-Ray mediabook, 2LP & CD and a download. Its full tracklist runs as follows:



1. Out Of The Body
2. Wolflight
3. Love Song To A Vampire
4. The Wheel’s Turning
5. Corycian Fire
6. Earthshine
7. Loving Sea
8. Black Thunder
9. Dust And Dreams
10. Heart Song

January 17, 2015

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *