December 10, 2000


AYREON mastermind Arjen Anthony Lucassen received an award from a member of progressive rock royalty. Legendary keyboardist and YES veteran Rick Wakeman, president of the Classic Rock Society, presented Lucassen with the organization’s annual Best All-Around Musician award on November 17, 2000, at the Oakwood Centre in Rotherham, England. CRS members and readers of its “Wondrous Stories” magazine chose Lucassen for this year’s honor.


The tracklisting for John Wetton‘s album “Welcome To Heaven” (for the rest of the world, “Welcome To Hell”) to be released in Japan on December 16 is as following:

1. Heart of Darkness
2. Say It Ain’t So
3. No Ordinary Miracle
4. Where Do We Go From Here?
5. E-scape
6. Another Twist Of The Knife
7. Silently
8. Before Your Eyes
9. Second Best
10. Real World
11. Love Is (bonus track)
12. Space And Time (bonus track)

The cover art is very reminiscent of George Harrison’s “Living In A Material World”.

Moreover, Voiceprint Japan will release a new John Wetton live album, “Live in Japan 1999”. The album will include the Nakano Sun Plaza show of August 5, 1999. The show was a replacement show for a ASIA reunion show which did not happen. The line up is the same as on "Nomansland" live CD: John Wetton – vocals, bass, David Kilminster – guitar, Martin Orford – keyboards, Steve Christey – drums. Release date is December 20.

December 10, 2000

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *