May 1, 2002


During March and April those who flew by Delta Airlines had a unique opportuinity to listen to an exclusive audio program recorded by Peter Frampton, who paid tribute to his sadly missed friend George Harrison. The program featured George’s songs both solo and with THE BEATLES.


Luciano Pavarotti is keen on finding the unlikeliest artists for his international pop performances yet this year’s choice sees the most curious collaboration to date. On May 28th in Modena, Italy the magic tenor will be joined by the grimy prince, Lou Reed, as well as Andrea Bocelli, Grace Jones, Sting and others.


At last, the unplugged album that PENDRAGON talked aboutabout is out. It’s called “Acoustically Challenged” and was recorded at Radio 3 Warsaw, Poland during the 2001’s  "Not Of This World" tour. There is bonus multimedia section on the CD including live footage and pictures, interview with vocalist / guitarist Nick Barrett and his notes of the recording. It should be noted that drummer Fudge Smith didn’t join his colleagues for the acoustic set comprised of:

1. And We’ll Go Hunting Deer
2. Fallen Dreams And Angels
3. A Man Of Nomadic Traits
4. World’s End
5. The Voyager
6. Alaska
7. The Pursuit Of Excellence
8. 2 AM
9. Dark Summer’s Day
10. Unspoken Words

The last track is taken from Peter Gee’s debut album “Heart Of David” still pending for re-release.

Hardcore PENDRAGON fans – the Mob, that is – would like to get a hold of another product from the band. Together with the CD, at the foursome upcoming shows available will be a DVD titled “Live… At Last And More”, hailing from Poland as well but the year was 1996 and the tour was promoting the "The Masquerade Overture" album.


Classic Pictures responsible for releasing such acclaimed gems as "Journey To The Centre Of The Earth" from Rick Wakeman’s and ELP’s "Pictures At An Exhibition" have two more titles out to be proud of.

The first is Jack Bruce performance from 1980 called “Jack Bruce and Friends”, friends being Clem Clempson, David Sancious and Billy Cobham. It’s the same tour that’s documented on "Doing This... On Ice!" live CD but the songs differ:

1. Intro
2. White Room
3. Hit And Run
4. Running Back
5. Theme For An Imaginary Western
6. X Marks The Spot
7. Out To Lunch
8. Living Without Ja
9. Politician
10. Sunshine Of Your Love
11. N.S.U.

The second DVD is PROCOL HARUM‘s “Live In Copenhagen” recorded in Denmark on December 15th, 2001. All the hits and more, and a great guitar work from Geoff Whitehorn.

1. Bringing Home The Bacon
2. Pandora’s Box
3. Holding On
4. Piggy Pig Pig
5. Magdalene (My Regal Zonophone)
6. Homburg
7. Fires (Which Burnt Brightly)
8. Seem To Have the Blues (Most All of the Time)
9. Memorial Drive
10. Grand Hotel
11. Wizard Man
12. We Wish You a Merry Christmas

May 1, 2002

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *