AZAZELLO: Dreaming Without Frontiers

One of the premiere progressive rock bands in Russia, and surely the best in the Siberia region, Tynda’s AZAZELLO make an international bid for fame and fortune with their forthcoming album “Megadream”, the group’s lucky seventh.

A concept work based on a sci-fi novel written by the group’s friend, it’s an uncompromising, metal-edged assault on all senses, from leader Alexandr Kulak’s guitar dexterity through many voices of PESNYARY’s own Yan Zhenchak, to the stunning artwork created by popular sleeve designer Ed Unitsky. The ten complex, yet ever-melodic, compositions – recorded in two versions, in Russian and English – feature two special guests: MASTERMIND’s Bill Berends on guitars and MARS HOLLOW’s Kerry Chicoine on bass. Plus, there are lyrics by DME.

More details to follow.

AZAZELLO - Megadream

AZAZELLO – Megadream

1. Zero Hour
2. A Losing Game
3. Between Two Worlds
4. Across The Frontier
5. Megadream
6. Nothing But A Shade
7. Live To See Tomorrow
8. Carnal Caravan
9. On The Other Side
10. Run In Parallel (Leo)

June 4, 2013

Category(s): News
Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *